Reviews From Our Most Recent Weddings

All of our reviews were pulled from our
WeddingWire and Google Pages

Amazing wedding planner and team

We were initially not planning on a wedding until pandemic restrictions were starting to lift off. We decided 4 months prior to the wedding date that we wanted to get married and was looking for a wedding planner who would be flexible and experienced. Lauren was the best wedding planner we could have asked for. After our initial conversations and meetings at the Swan Lake, it wasn't a hard decision to ask for her help. She was very flexible with our increasing number of wedding guests as restrictions were lifting off. Also, she came with a great list of vendors who were experienced, competitive in pricing, knew exactly what to expect, and accommodating. They have also worked with Lauren before, so I didn't have to really do many of the coordinating. Lauren gave us questionnaires and list of things to consider, which were extremely helpful in planning the perfect day. She frequently checked in with me, gave me A to Z planning guidelines, and even decorated the reception area just so perfectly. I couldn't have asked for a better planner. Frankly, I was stressed out with the planning with other work and life events happening simultaneously, and I don't know if I could have done without Lauren's help. My friends have already asked me how I did it, and I just shared Lauren's contact information. It was such a beautiful and unforgettable day, and I thank Lauren for all her help.

-Joanna Kim

5/22/21

Staciandtodd.jpg

The Best Planning Decision I Made

Lauren was absolutely amazing! I cannot say enough great things about her or her company. She was with me when I started planning in 2020 all the way through and during the wedding. We had a rather large backyard wedding and I would not have been able to organize it without her! She gave me ideas for vendors. Came onsite multiple times. She helped us bring our vision to life. She always got back to me quickly and she is friendly and great to work with. She made the timeline for me and helped us rehearse and kept everything on track the day of. She did the decorations even includes some of her own and everything was gorgeous! I know without a doubt she did not charge me enough. I know I could not have done it without her and I am forever grateful for all she did to make our day the most perfect day in both of our lives! I recommend her to anyone that has never planned a wedding before. It is much more involved then I could have ever imagined and having her allowed me to just enjoy my wedding day while I got ready with the girls and she handled everything else! Thank you At Last Events!!

-Staci & Todd Henshaw

5/15/21

taylorandmatt.jpg

A absolute MUST when planning the wedding of your dreams!

Anyone that knows me, knows that I can get extremely overwhelmed easily. As much as I was over the moon excited to be getting married and planning a wedding, I was also nervous and dreading the stress that comes along with the planning. My mom and I met Lauren at The Merion's wedding show and instantly were interested in working with Lauren and her team. We knew we were going to feel better having someone to guide us through the process and to have extra hands along the way and on the day of my wedding. It was the BEST decision we made and her knowledge and professionalism exceeded our expectations!
Lauren was available at literally all stages of the planning process; from the brainstorming at the very beginning, décor inspiration, day-of scheduling, and everything in between. My mom and I sat on many phone calls with Lauren leading up to the big day and she would always make herself available for us whenever we needed to ask her opinion or talk through some ideas with her. Lauren and her team are extremely professional, down to earth, and take their job very seriously.
A few weeks leading up to the wedding day, Lauren took care of everything and made sure to make me feel as unstressed as a bride could possibly feel. Every text sent to Lauren was answered quickly and she was there for me at any hour to answer any question that my mom and I had. I honestly don't even know where to begin when talking about the day of the wedding! Lauren was the eyes and ears and director of every aspect of the wedding day and I did not have anything to do but literally enjoy my day. I can safely say that our wedding day wouldn't be what it was if it weren't for Lauren.
What stuck with me is how Lauren mentioned that after the wedding, it is not goodbye; that she treats all of her clients like family. I can see that whole- heartily and do feel as if I've gained a friend through this process. I will continue to touch base with Lauren and share with her all of the milestones that my husband and I will share.
If you are planning a wedding, Lauren and her team are a MUST. My wedding day was exactly how I had envisioned it and Lauren and her team made that possible from start to finish.

-Taylor Cortina

4/10/21

Sarah + James Wedding-838.jpg

Lauren is absolutely incredible. We planned a micro-wedding in about a month and we would have never been able to pull it off without her. Everything looked absolutely gorgeous and every small detail was perfect. We couldn’t recommend her enough!! If you’re thinking about booking a wedding coordinator. Lauren truly will make sure your day is everything you dreamed.

-Sarah Madjeski

2/22/21

Heather and Sal -1406.jpg

Lauren was the guiding light I didn’t know I needed!!!

WOW where do I even begin?? I met Lauren during my wedding planning pre-covid. Right from the start I knew I wanted her on my team. She was organized, consistent, precise, and listened to ALL of my visions/ideas and assured me she could help bring them to life. She did exactly that, AND some!!! She frequently sent me links to sites when décor I was looking at went on sale. She sent me plenty of inspo pics. Attended all of my meetings with me. Suggested awesome vendors. She even helped me adjust when Covid came knocking. Lauren adjusted quicker than I did. She stayed on top of all of my vendors to ensure nothing fell through the cracks, she kept me informed on state regulations as they were posted, and most of all she picked up the phone and genuinely listened when I was on the verge of crying. After all of that, we made it to our wedding day!!! Lauren was there from start to finish, knew exactly how I wanted all of my décor placed, Helped with break down, Even helped me with my dress when I was experiencing a wardrobe malfunction. She was more prepared than I was with tape, bobby pins, and brushes. A true angel. Lauren by far exceeded my expectations and was everything a bride could have hoped for on her big day. I knew I didn’t have to worry about anything because Lauren, and all of her suggested vendors, were there to take care of me the whole way through!!! If you’re thinking about a wedding planner, please do it. I promise you Lauren will not fail to impress you right from the start and she is worth anything to have on your team as well!

-Heather Szumowski-Leone  

1/16/21

DSC09799.jpg

Great people, great experience!

At Last Event Events did a great job helping my wife and I plan and execute our backyard wedding. Their team was amazing and felt like part of the family. The wedding was executed beautifully. Lauren and her team provide great value, tremendous service, and they're kind and amazing people. We cannot recommend their services enough!

-Sean Sullivan

12/17/2020

17878315021968198.jpg

Lauren and Eric from At Last Events were absolutely amazing! Lauren was so sweet and helpful during this entire experience. She was extremely professional and punctual. She gave advice, recommended additional vendors to enhance our day, and was supportive the whole night. Her passion was reflected through her work. Everything looked beautiful. I would absolutely recommend her and her company for your next event!

-Gabrielle Procopio   

11/14/20

17901472756607391.jpg

Lauren and her husband we simply amazing! I can not say enough good things about At Last Events.

Lauren was so helpful during the planning process. She made sure I had everything I needed, helped me find things I was looking for and had a ton of recommendations to help with all of the decisions that needed to be made. The wedding day was perfect, both Lauren and her husband Eric ensured everything ran smoothly and allowed us to enjoy our day. They helped transform my backyard into my dream wedding.

-Brittany Carney 

11/7/20

17864128379189799.jpg

I don’t think I have words to express how amazing Lauren and Eric are!! Lauren was there for me EVERY step of the way! She captured my vision beyond my expectations! She & Eric were on top of everything before and during/after my ceremony and reception! We got great compliments on how impressed everyone was with them! Thank you Eric & Lauren for everything and making our day a dream come true! Xoxo

-Jessica Graham 

10/24/20

18160236565073476.jpg

Lauren was so helpful with planning our wedding, especially given the unpredictability and chaos of trying to get married in 2020. She is professional and very organized. She will go above and beyond to find compatible vendors and help you adapt to any changes that come your way. She and her husband were so on top of it day-of, allowing me and my now-husband to fully enjoy the day. She provided the arbor for our ceremony which was absolutely perfect and she handled everything with a smile!

-Clara Lattimore 

10/17/20

17854093790274334.jpg

At Last Events was nothing short of amazing!!

Our venue wedding was cancelled due to Covid and Lauren and her team stepped right in to make our backyard dream wedding happen. They are so organized and really focused on what we wanted for our day. Lauren was even so amazing and stepped in serving food the day of our wedding just to make things run smoother. All of my guests complimented her and her team and said they were truly professionals. Thanks for making our special day the best!!!!!

-Kerri Ayers 

9/19/20

17862192449255177.jpg

At Last Events was amazing, thorough, and the calm within the storm while getting us through my daughter's wedding. Truly, since the event/venue had to be completely changed, At Last Events helped us turn our backyard into a wedding dream come true. It really could not have been better anywhere else. They made the arrangements for the tent, tables, chairs, dance floor, linens and lights. They coordinated with all of our vendors and helped execute the timing of the entire event. They took away the anxiety of this detail obsessed momma and turned it into one of the best days of my life and have the pictures to prove it. Just ask!

-Jennifer Kraft   

9/5/20

17885770339797588.jpg

Lauren and her team were absolutely spectacular. She made the whole process so much easier and that is saying a lot since we had to basically replan an entire backyard wedding in 45 days. She was more than just a planner she was a friend to me during this process. From creating a timeline that all the vendors loved, to being a liaison for all vendors and bridal party members, to setting up beautiful spaces on the day of, Lauren and her team hit it out of the park. Hiring them was the best decision ever. My wedding was beautiful and ran smoothly because of her expertise.

-Morganna Hodge 

9/5/20